Is it more important to be able to work with a group of people on ateam or to work independently? Use reasons and specific examples tosupport your answer.

People have different ways to work. This has been determined by old experiences. For instance, some people had succeeded by working on a team, so they prefer to work with others. On the other hand, a person who has had more benefits of the solo method of working will keep working by himself. In my view, working in groups offers more advantages than its counterpart for a few reasons. First, individuals have the opportunity to learn from others. Thus, people share knowledge and experience when working in collaboration with others. For example, a person is able to learn from the older employees of a company when starting as new. The rest of the coworkers will explain the way and method use in the job. Older labors tend to explain how the duties have to be finished. Moreover, one is capable to improve or develop new skills by cooperation. For instance, when I stared in my first job, I did not speak English as well I speak now. Although I am still learning, my coworkers have helped me and facilitated this process. If a person work individually did not have the opportunity to learn from others as I have done. In addition, collaboration also enables people to work faster and more efficient. If a group of people decided to finish a project, they would share tasks, which would reduce time. For example, I work as a Vet Tech in an animal Hospital. In my company all the employees work in groups. When a client arrives at work, one person goes to the room to get the clinical history by the time the rest prepares the injections and the procedures. Since we cooperate with each other, we usually finish faster, so all the group goes home earlier. Furthermore, working in groups improves efficiency. Because more people asses the project, it feels less stress. If a person does something wrong, another employee will catch it and solve it. Consequently, the work is finished perfectly with no errors. If an individual works alone, he will finish the same work later and probably with more errors to be evaluated. To sum up, the benefits working alone surpass the disadvantages. In groups people not only learn from others, but they also finish the work faster being more efficient than any individual working alone could be.