Students learn better when they are not threatened with possible failure. Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

Learning is a complex mental process. There are some key factors contributing to efficient learning. One of them is mental security. It influence positively on the quality of learning and boost the mental capacity of students for digesting new and complicated subjects. Today, it is obvious that creativity plays a prominent role in thorough understanding of new subjects and in solving related problems. Creativity deeply rooted in risk-taking ability of people. Those who dare to take the risk of doing things in different ways will grow their creative capabilities. Therefore, students who are not threatened by the consequences of their failure will have the courage to take the risk of choosing creative measures in learning a subject matter. In addition, failure is the gateway to success because it provides a valuable experience about how not to do a job. Failure should not be a threatening force for those who are learning. In contrary, it is necessary to see it as a part of one' s education. Whenever we lose, we learn how to remove a downfall and pass a situation through success. I remember once I made some terrible mistakes on a class quiz that constituted a part of my final grade. However, I took the lesson and next time, in final exam, I easily handled the similar questions. Moreover, students who are not afraid of being pictured as losers or being scorned because of their possible failures are more willing to freely ask questions from the teachers and share ideas with their classmates. This will help them to correct their errant ideas and achieve a better understanding of what they are learning. In conclusion, I would like to indicate that feeling secure is an undeniable requirement for having a creative mind, ready to take risks. It encourages the learners to ask the obscure aspects of a subject without feeling shame. Students should perceive any failure as a positive factor, which will enhance their chance of future success. Thus, I strongly agree that students will learn better when they are not threatened with possible failures.