Is it important to be able to work with a group of people on a team or to work independently? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

The debate weather it is a positive or negative development, that additional number of students are choosing to study at a university instead of working. In this essay, I shall examine and outline the drawbacks and benefits of this trend. On the one hand, there are numerous predominant positives of this change. Firstly, as a higher number of the students are getting enrolled in universities, it results in a raise of the figures of the qualified and professional degree holders. Thus, helping the economy of the country. Secondly, often many students who start working at a job after high school, ends up not going to university at all. In addition, a recent study conducted at Stanford University, showed that the students who continue their education without a gap, are 2 fold more likely to succeed in their career. On the other hand, the negative consequences of this movement are undeniable. For example, it may put financial burden on the parents, who are paying for the tuition fee of these students. This is due to the fact that, they are not getting any breaks between the transition from the school to a university. If a student starts earning right after finishing their high school education, they could help their parents in terms of providing the necessary financial support. Moreover, it is beneficial to gain the experience of professional lifestyle at an early age, as it could prove helpful in the future career. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in contemporary life. From the given arguments and examples, it is clear that both the points of view hold strong supporting reasoning. In the future, we could expect to witness a notable drift in this direction, that could bring both good or bad news for the entire society.