Is it better to work on a project in a group or to work by yourself? Give reasons or examples from your life, events, etc.

Although scientists raise people’s awareness about the environmental impact, they still remain their life habits. There are a number of reasons for this, but this situation should be addressed by encouraging humans in some practical ways. There are two main reasons why people are continuing their behaviours while the experts are warning the environmental problems. One reason is that people choosing convenience rather than worrying about other problems. Instead of using buses or trains to cut down on emissions from cars, people prefer to commute by cars or planes because of its time-saving. They do not have to wait in the long queue or huddle on public transportations. Another reason is that the disciplines and punishments on discharging chemical waste are not thorough. In Vietnam, some companies or industrial zones have been releasing toxic waste into rivers, causing the death of fish and other aquatic animals. The government should take some measures to tackle this issue effectively. First, public transportations should be invested in more by the authorities to encourage people to reduce their reliance on private cars. The ministries could extend more commuters in the peak time to reduce the traffic jams. Second, to alleviate the environmental problems the government ought to impose strict regulations on human activities such as lifting waste or discharging chemical waste. In Singapore, the maximum fine for littering offenders has been doubled to 2000 dollars for a first conviction. That is the reason why all the cities in Singapore are always clean. In conclusion, there are some known reasons for this trend. However, something should be done by the authorities to catch people’s attention to protect our habitats.