sometimes we are assigned to work in a group on a project. the group will be helped more by a person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by a person who often strongly insist

These days, many teachers argue that all secondary school pupils should take part in international exchange programs because of their significant advantages. While some people claim that this trend could bring several drawbacks to students, I would believe its benefits can overweight the disadvantages. On the one hand, the obvious challenge of studying abroad for adolescents is the language barrier. For example, teenage school students, who exchange to Australia but not fluent in English, will find it difficult to catch up with their classmates and communicate with their friends and teachers. This, consequently, would make them fall behind with their studies. In addition, students studying abroad might suffer from homesickness. As a result, their mental health could be affected in the negative way. In the long term, those students are likely to be stressful or even depressed. On the other hand, from my perspective, the merits of this trend are far more considerable. Participating in international exchange, teenagers have opportunities to learn about other cultures, which will certainly make those pupils obtain an insight into the culture diversity and the world surrounding them. Furthermore, studying abroad also encourages independence for those school students. This, as a consequence, will develop independent thinking and decision-making skill, which are useful for their future. Finally, it is undeniable that adolescents who take part in these programs will have chances to approach to better education systems. In conclusion, although international exchange for school students might have some disadvantages, I would maintain that this trend has more benefits therefore teenagers should be encouraged to participate in these programs.