: The effective leader tries to make others feel they have been part of a decision?

Although some people think that it is good these days if children owning cell phones, others think it is of no use. In my opinion, I think children should not be given mobile phones as it can lead to addiction and wrong usage. On the one hand, some people think that it is better if children own cell phones. They think that cell phones can not only act as an emergency device for when of danger, but can also help in communicating with their children. As both the parents are working in today's time, it helps them to be in touch with their kids and keep them informed about their activities. For example, according to a recent survey, 40% of parents feel good at the workplace when they communicate with their children twice a day through cell phones. As a result, cell phones have become an important communicating device between parent and children. On the other hand, some people believe that giving cell phones to children is of no use. They point to the fact that children use it for socializing and playing games, which divert their attention from studies. For instance, 45% of children who own cell phones were caught using them between the lectures in school. Moreover, following too many social websites can lead to bad habits in children like bullying, delinquency, and truancy. Therefore, it is better if children do not have cell phones which encourages them to spend time studying and participating in extracurricular activities at school. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think children ought to not be given cell phones. Having this device can not only make them addictive, but also expose to bad habits, which will divert their attention from the main aim of the studies. Communicating in case of emergency have been taken care by schools and teachers these days, so instead of providing extra safety to the children, they ought to be sincere and independent for their own schedule, which is a need of an hour.