Is it better to rear children in a joint family or in a nuclear family? Which do you think has greater positive impact on the child’s future?

With the proliferation of technology and adaptation of western culture, the interaction between family members is declining. As compared to the extended families in the past, in the modern era, nuclear families are prevailing. But according to my opinion, large families play a great role to shape a children's future. On one hand, it cannot be denied that in a large family, kids have an opportunity to learn a plethora of things which are not possible in a nuclear family such as discipline, patience and moral values. They live with their grandparents, uncles and aunts which clearly means a number of different individuals. So children can acquire a lot of knowledge from them. Moreover, if both parents are working which can be commonly seen in the 21st century, children have many persons around who can take well care of him. On the other hand, due to some disputes which are also irrefutable in joint families, there can also be negative effects on children's mind. But primarily, it is best to bring up the children in extended families. For instance, I spent my childhood in a joint family. Later, when I moved to a dormitory for my study, I didn't face any hurdles to adjust with peers because it was very convenient for me to adapt in an ambience of the hostel. Furthermore, children get love and affection of the whole family and understand the value of relationships which in turn make them a well-mannered and respectful person in future. One can also enjoy the occasions and festivals with more zeal and interest. To conclude, children can flourish well in joint families as compared to nuclear families. They can become a maverick and sensible person.