Originality does not mean thinking something that was never thought before: it means putting old ideas together in new ways.

Last two decades surprisingly changed our lifestyles with technological improvements and advent of new devices such as smartphones, smart watches and 3D supporting smart televisions. But, unfortunately, succession rate is minimum if we count abortive inventions too. This essay is going to examine what genuine idea is and how should it needed to be created to become successive in today's standards. First of all, it is obvious that one of the most important flagships for mobile electronics device is "iPhone". This idea has sold millions around the world but the main thing behind its success is the ancestor of this phone which is "iPod". Although the first phone had so many problems, because of its capability of anything iPod can do and phone usage as a plus. This idea could not end up with success without previous trials of iPod project. Secondly, recently smart watches become prevalent and main idea why they become popular is because of its opulent look, ability to interact with other devices and clock ability. For example, smart watches could not be popular if we still need to use the regular watch for time management. Moreover, smart televisions with 3D support could not get much attention if it only supported 3D movies. Gladly, investors figured out that it is important to support what traditional televisions capable and as a result of this, many people become accustomed to these devices. On the other hand, many inventions vanished because of their lack of compatibility with our life, even though they were capable of great things. For example, one of the abortive ideas was to create new kind of smartphone which works as a personal computer. The idea was called as "Ubuntu" and they created products but due to the fact that many people already have a computer and happy with their smartphones, they didn't want to spend their savings on this device and as a result of this genuine device production halted. In conclusion, mixing previous ideas improves the probability of creating genuine products and its success rather than trying to create a completely new product.