Is it better to live in a small or a big city? Give reasons and examples to support you answer.

In this essay, I will be exploring if it is better to live in a small or a big city. I will give reasons using examples to define my answers, as well. I will try to explain why people have chosen a small or a big city. Many different people have a different style of life. Some people have chosen lives in a big city because, it is more convenient to them. Usually, the big cities have a better and more convenient communication, more ways to get a job, more cultural plays. It is thought that young people like to live in big cities because, they have more ways of choosing a good education, an easy way to get a job and a rich social life. For example; young people like to spend time in a restaurant, bar, go to the cinema and theatres. The young people like nightlife too. On the other hand, it is true the big cities are very noisy, the air is polluted and is a lot of traffic. The people believe the small cities usually are quieter, their activity is slow, they have a lot of free time for a social life. The transport is not convenient. For example; one bus come every one hour. Sometimes, people, have a problem finding a job. However, the air is clear, the people don't know what big traffic is. Nevertheless it doesn't have a lot of cultural centres and nightlife doesn't exist there. Taking everything into consideration, in my opinion people should choose the place which is more convenient for them. If somebody likes intensive life then, the big city will be perfect for him. However, I prefer the small cities.