In your opinion, what are the characteristics of a good son or daughter in a family? Use specific examples and details to explain your answer.

Since the first car appeared in Britain in 1888, the world as changed, and the car ownership has increased significantly and in 2000 the number of vehicles on British roads was around 29 million. Cars are considered as essential for people’s independence and this is because people work far away from their homes, and they often need to go to the city for different reasons such as going to the shops or buying goods for the month. But people also use their cars to travel small distances when they clearly could do that distance by walking. And this brings us to a bigger problem which is the harmful gas emission which causes air pollution, so we should find alternative forms of transport. To fight this, governments should encourage people to use public transportation like trains or buses. This way they would fight traffic problems because there would be less cars circulating. To encourage people to use public transports, governments should lower the transportation fees and create more schedules, so everyone could be able to use these transports, and limit the number of vehicles which could circulate in the cities during the day like they do in Athens. There should be also an obligation to get our cars checked to look for the levels of gas emission and the cars which produced high levels of harmful gases should be prohibited of circulating and people whom were caught riding one of these cars should be fined. People should also be encouraged to walk and to ride a bicycle more often to do smaller distances. In conclusion, I truly believe that we should find alternative ways of transportation and governments should create international laws to control car ownership and use, because there are air pollution problems associated both with the car production industry and the car usage Governments should also make laws to control the production of cars and make cheaper alternative ways, like electric cars or biodiesel cars, by banning the production of cars powered by diesel and gasoline.