Watching television is bad for children. Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

It has been argued by many that the provision of personal data to the software companies for the activation of product has increased tremendously. In my opinion, this practice has more advantages than disadvantages as the people will be using a licensed product and there will be a proper implementation of consumer rights. On the one hand, with the advancements, new technology applications are being launched on the internet for the facilitation of the population. Almost all of these require personal information for launching and providing full services as companies want to sale a registered product to the customer. This will build their trust in the users as well as increase the sale of the item. Moreover, the market of pirated things will be at a loss. For example, the Microsoft has launched its windows in the whole world and earned a lot of revenue, but they have sold all these to the registered users only. On the other hand, the sale of any software object to an authentic person has given birth to a new concept of consumer rights. Firstly, its the duty of the company to provide the best item. Secondly, the data shared by the individuals has to be kept secret. Furthermore, the users have the obligation to use it by themselves only and the sharing or transferring is prohibited. Thus, such laws give protection to both the seller and the buyer with an added advantage of a healthy economic competition. For instance, the UK government has implemented these rules in true letter and spirit for the uplift of the local market. To conclude, I believe that by sharing own information with the IT company has no harm as it's done for the better outcome of the services.