Is it better for children to learn to read by using online material or by using printed material? Discuss and give your opinion.

Acquiring knowledge is a process which never ends in one’s lifetime as we get to learn something new every day. Although, with technological advancement, new methods of learning have been introduced, it has been the talk of the town, whether one should rely on the internet to learn or to limit themselves to books. This essay will discuss both the views and will show that the latter is superior to the former. Though, there are no restrictions and limits to the content available on the internet, its authenticity is always questionable. In addition to this, the content online is readily available to people at all times, however, it can be a little challenging for children who aren’t tech savvy to access it. Also, people from the remote areas around the globe may not have such facilities available to them through which they can grasp the knowhow shared on such a medium. To illustrate, notwithstanding, Wikipedia is considered to have information about almost everything, however, anyone can change it upon their discretion. Having said that, printed material is available in even the smallest of the cities in a country; even if not, the same can always be arranged through logistics and can be made available on requirement. Besides, learning through books is a conventional method which is being used for ages, hence, it is easy for all to adapt. Needless to say, the material on the printed medium is drafted by authors who have a deep understanding of the subject which makes it unquestionable. To illustrate, many governments around the globe have control on what gets published online due to which the content cannot be trusted. In my opinion, educating children through books is far better than websites due to their authenticity and availability.