Interviews form the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods.

Interview are mandatory for choosing a new worker in companies. Some people state that interview is not a strong method of selecting a new employ and there are other better methods. I completely disagree with this statement and I will explain my views in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are many reasons of interview is a reliable method of choosing a new employ. The first and the foremost is interview checking the general knowledge of the person. Moreover, interviews provide face to face interaction and this method gives a help to choosing a better staff for companies. In addition to this, with the help of this method companies can easily judge the handle ability of the worker and knowledge of the worker and take a right decision for selecting a new employ in company. For example, interviews gives information about the person personality skills like check knowledge, confidence and other skills On the other hand, there are many other selections methods with their advantages. The first and the foremost is writing method is based on theortical knowledge in a particular field. Furthermore, group discussion method is also useful for checking the response of person but it appropriate in some cases such as in sales jobs. Although, these methods is used for selection process in some cases like hire a good staff for companies, choose good teacher for teaching. But, interview is very strong and effective method to choose better employ because this method gives a sufficient details of a person knowledge. To conclude, every type of selection methods has their own merits. In some situation interview is more advantageous and in some situation other methods may be more profitable.