Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods.

Recruiting new employees can be a long and painful process. But it is important for the all organizations and In IT companies. Because the success of any organization depends on the quality of its staff. So, most of the employers conduct a interviews for hiring a new staff. I disagree with the given statement which says that interview is not a reliable method and other methods are better. A number of arguments surround my opinion. To begin with, there are many reasons why interview is an important method for the recruiter. First and foremost, interview is the only method in which employers can get an idea about the personality and social skill of the potential candidates. In interview, there is face to face interaction and candidate have to answer the impromptu questions, which leaves vey little scope for hiding personality traits. Also employees can judge traits like ability to handle pressure, confidence and ability to think outside the box and so on by asking the some study type questions. On the other hand, there are many other selection methods with varied advantages. One of the other common method is prefferd when the focus is on jugging theoretical knowledge of the person. For example, in some IT companies theoretical knowledge is very important because employees have to send a email for their clients. Last but not least, there can be combination of the all the three methods like written tests, followed by group discussion and finally interview. To conclude, I cannot agree that interview is not reliable method and other methods are better. It depends upon the job and company requirement, in some situations conducting interviews is more opt and in some situations the other methods may be more advantageous.