Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

Usage of hard drugs like heroin and cocaine has been strictly prohibited by various governments, but the same government allows the purchasing of few drugs such as tobacco and alcohol by the people. Rules should be same for all types of drugs, considering tobacco and alcohol. I strongly believe that it has to be applied to all kinds of drugs since it has diverse and harmful effects to the society and individuals. Apart from heroin and cocaine, even tobacco and alcohol are also very dangerous to the human body. Many people are dying because of consuming the same. It causes many diseases to people which are incurable. Moreover it is damaging the lungs, liver, kidney of the body which is very essential for regular metabolism of the body. As per the survey of the World Health Organisation, they found that the life span of the individual has been decreased because of having alcohol and tobacco. Hence these drugs are creating many damages to the human body and government should ban. One more evident bad effect of using tobacco and alcohol is that, it is impacting the society very badly. Many people will do crime who is addicted to these drugs and in fact, it will provoke few people commit crime and illegal things. The addicted people will urge to do something wrong and illegal to the society for fulfilling the need of consuming these drugs. It is witnessed that most of the crime such as rape and murder has been happening with the person who has consumed these drugs. Therefore consuming these drugs has been considered as bad habits which will have negative effects on the society. In conclusion, the government should also ban the drugs other than heroin and cocaine such as tobacco and alcohol, which will spoil the individual person's life with dangerous diseases. These drugs will spoil the relation in the society and family and has adverse effects.