Internet has become major source of information for students. Do you think in the near future intenet will replace the need of books? Discuss your opinion giving reasons and examples.

There has been an immense advancement in the technology in most aspects of pupils life especially in the availability of internet. Nowadays has become a poplular and significant source of information for students. There is always a question of consideration about the internet replacing the books. In my opinion, there is a no possibility of books being replaced with the internet. this essay will present supporting ideas and state some examples as well. Education has changed its dynamics dramatically. With regards to the studying online, students usually prefer to resort to online information because of numerous reasons. firstly, students can access the internet anywhere without much hustle. it is handy, can be used on mobile phones or laptops to search any topic or clear he doubts. it does not need the consultation of a teacher. Secondly, some students cannot afford books because of the huge amounts of the price tag. For example, in India, some medical students from poor families can not afford some of the books such as the book of medicine by Davidson, which coss about 35, 00 Rupees. Therefore they prefer online e-book at a very low subscription price. Internet proves to be a primary source of information for such students. However, Plagiarism is an important aspect of the use of the internet. Faux information could affect the knowledge of an individual badly. Information provided on the sites can be amended, therefore the majority of people does not rely on the information provided by the internet and hence, resort to books only. Books play a crucial role in the lives of people because the information given in the books is straightforward and precise. furthermore, there are substantial novels and journals which cannot be replaced or amended. therefore people rely more on such books. In addition, students living in rural areas does not have the access to the internet, because of the lack of amenities such as internet connectivity towers. Hence, in such areas books are the only best source of information. Moreover, books always have been the best friend of an individual. Reading books instead of online information is still on trend. In conclusion, books play a very vital rule in everyone' s life. Some people use books as a hobby while, for many other books are the only source of information for acquiring knowledge. use of books by people can never be forgotten or replaced with any other source. Nevertheless, books cannot be substituted by any means.