Internet has become major source of information for students. Do you think in the near future intenet will replace the need of books? Discuss your opinion giving reasons and examples.

Although a gap year between high school and college is thought to be useful by some, other people consider it to be detrimental. The high school graduate would be able to understand the importance of education and explore one's passion in life by taking a year off, but there are also some drawbacks which should be to be taken into account. On the one hand, there are a number of advantages of taking a year of break between school and higher education. Firstly, one benefit of a gap year is that the young adult would appreciate the importance of education and perform better in college when they attend it. This is because one would have seen how the world operates first-hand, thus, realised the value of education that is placed upon individuals by society. Secondly, it gives time to explore and discover one's passion in life. Many young adults do not figure out their likings until its too late, and, hence, they are stuck in a non-rewarding job for the rest of their lives as opposed to an enriched career. On the other hand, one problem when students take a year of break before college is that it potentially causes the school-leavers to lose their momentum. For example, a research by UNICEF showed that only half the students who took a year of gap after high school choose to continue with tertiary education as they detest the routine of studying once again in college after an exam-free year. Another potential issue is that one tends to be left a year behind their peers. Notably, some field of study, like a physician, requires long years of studying. Therefore, losing a year by taking a break, puts the student a few steps behind their friends in realising their ambition. In conclusion, while high school leavers can reap benefits by taking a gap year before college, they can also lose their momentum and tend to be lagging behind their peers in their journey of tertiary education.