Newspapers and magazines will not be available in the near future because large amounts of information from the internet will replace them. Give some examples from your own experience.

It is true that an increasing number of people think that children usually learn academic subjects at school but not many practical skills. However, I strongly disagree with the notion that teaching institution should teach children with only theoretical knowledge as studying practical subjects such as fixing cars and bank account maintenance are substantial for survival and job prospects for students. To begin, having knowledge about some hand-on practical skills can open doors for the part-time employment. Apparently, they can then work simultaneously, to ease off the financial stress of their parents, and gain a tertiary education. For instance, the majority of students in India prefer to work part-time in their leisure time to fund their own graduation. Furthermore, studying such subjects is advantageous for children who study only until secondary institutions. Even if they are unable to study afterwards, they can still get a job and survive comfortably. In addition to this, some learner finds it difficult to concentrate on studies and hence, fail to acquire degree required for getting employed for company. For such students, these skills can act as a survivor and they can earn their own livelihood. For instance, one of my cousins was not able to complete his graduation even after several attempts yet he managed to establish his own own shop for the house maintenance since he was having knowledge about the same. Thus, the benefits of garnering such skills are difficult to debunk. To conclude, both academic and practical subject have their benefits for the children, but I believe that more emphasis should be given to topics which will be truly worthwhile in life. School should not stuff children with only academic knowledge, but more importance should be given to everyday assistance.