TPO 3 _ Independent Task It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people claim that making new friends is better that keeping your friends for a long time. But I am of the opinion that an old friendship plays a significant role in everyone’s life. Should people realize the importance of such friendships in a person’s fate, they will ponder over it much more scrupulously. In the following paragraphs I will delve into the most important reasons to illustrate my viewpoint. To begin with, it is axiomatic that old friends know each other very well. In other words, you do not need to spend time to know your old friend. But when you make new ones, sometimes it results in some misunderstandings. To illustrate the idea let’s consider the following experience of my own life. I remember once I was really exhausted because of my job, and I had a meeting with my friend who I had met recently. And because she did not know my job’s condition, she thought that I was not paying attention to her so she was upset for that night for a long time. Thus, nobody could overlook the fact that on numerous occasions having old friends leads to a better understanding. The second rationale why I advocate this point of view, lies in the fact that old friends support each other emotionally and financially whenever their friend needs them. That is to say when you have friends from your childhood, they will care about you much more than a person who knows you for a month. For example last year I had a very bad car accident in which my car was damaged so badly. I did not want my family to find out. So I borrowed money from my old buddy and I repaired my car as soon as possible. Therefore, on no account can underrate the efficacy of old friends with regards to emotional and financial support you might need in your life. The last but not the least reason supporting my perspective would be the indisputable fact that old friends make our life enjoyable. It cannot be denied that when you have someone who has a lot of same interests, you enjoy spending time with them. The noteworthy intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent social research conducted in my country, show that having a lot of old friends would result in a longer and happier life. This statistics mention us that old friends help us to enjoy our days of our lives. By taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration, the following conclusion can be drawn about the issue. I strongly believe that having old friends is much better than making new ones. This is because there is no need to try to know them, they would support you whenever you need and life is much more joyful with them.