Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. with the statement given.

There is no doubt that transport has become a topic of conversation in recent years, especially in our fast-moving, modern world; however, it has to be considered that GOVERNMENTS should spend money on railways INSTEAD OF roads. I COMPLETELY disagree with the statement given, for three main reasons, which will be addressed here. Perhaps the first main reason could be that public transport involving railways is often slow and unreliable. Indeed, people can spend less time on their commute choosing THEIR own car. If the governments invest more money in road infrastructure, this will be the solution. This is vital. A good example can be seen back in my homeland Romania, where the government invested in improving road conditions. Secondly, THE metro system and trains are often dirty and crowded. Furthermore, people are spending LONG ENOUGH TIME IN THEIR COMMUTE and this might be quite exhausting. This is a major problem. For instance, THE German government invests a significant amount of money in improving road infrastructure which leads to a convenient transport solution. This might help to alleviate traffic congestion. Turning to the last reason, it may reduce pollution. Indeed, nowadays people are more and more interested IN OWNING an electric car which can reduce pollution considerably. If GOVERNMENTS ARE funding road infrastructure, this will IMPROVE. For example, THE SWEDISH government is giving financial support TO people who buy THEIR first electric car. This is essential. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the statement given for the following reasons: the railway infrastructure is not only slow and unreliable, but also crowded, WHILE the road infrastructure might lead to a reduced level of pollution. Without doubt, investing in roads could be the cornerstone.