International travel is becoming coming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourist do the advantage of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages

It is generally thought that media like television can increase the spread of violence. TV shows show often violent activities, making some people believe that these actions will be imitated, perhaps by some young people. In this essay, I will discuss this belief. Firstly, I believe that today's media have some role in the education of young generations. They spend a lot of their time watching movies or TV series and, because of their young age, they are easily influenced by what they see on television. In fact, I think that it is very important to show them good examples of behaviour, giving much less space to violence and other dangerous activities. Secondly, at the same time, television is not the main educator in a society. Families and schools are much more important and influential during the growth of a boy or a girl. Furthermore, regarding adults, their nature is not defined by what they see on television. They can still do something bad and violent, even if they haven't seen recently something violent on TV. Contrariwise to the general belief, I think that these blamed movies or TV series, can allow people to vent their anger and stress, so as to reduce violence in social life. Finally, I believe that is surely important to reduce shows of violence for younger generations, but at the same time, for those who have already passed their youth, this fictional violence can serve as a relief valve and help reduce violence in our community.