International travel is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourist. Do the advantages of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages

In the ancient times, the journey across the lands or oceans took days and years to reach due to transportation. However, in the contemporary era, with the burgeoning of technology, travelling has become convenient. Previously, only the elite class was able to travel due to the expensive fares, but now they are cheap and reasonable for everyone. As a consequence, it has benefitted the tourists as well as the countries. Therefore, the pros of the mushrooming visitors overpower the cons. To begin with, the hospitality sector has emerged as the longest growing business in some countries to earn revenue. There are some nations whom economic growth depends on the tourism. In these lands, the natives start their small businesses, like selling their cultural and traditional products for the traveller, in order to make a living. This, obviously, has the dual benefit. Firstly, tourists get acquainted with their nation's culture, and secondly, this will attract more and more tourists in the future. In addition to this, every year a large number of people visit to other continents for medical treatment. Therefore, the cost effective international flights will help them in their colossal budget. Furthermore, the entrepreneurs, who has settled their business across the sea, have to travel a lot. So, a reduction in fares will be affordable for them. In the end, I would like to say that the advent in transportation resulted in low fares for travelling across the globe, and which fulfil the dreams of those people who love the sightseeing. Plus, it supports several countries to progress. Hence, the merits of low cost flights outweigh its demerits.