International travel is becoming cheaper and more countries are opening their doors to increase the number of tourists. Do the advantages of increasing tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Travel between countries is much cheaper nowadays than a few years back and a new approach is being taken by more countries to motivate tourism. This resulted in a significant increase in tourism in recent years. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. The essay will firstly discuss the state the reasons on which this increase in tourism is advantageous The main advantage for increasing tourism in any country is the increase in its income. Many countries have limited renewable sources of revenue and increasing tourism will result in additional source of income. For example, Dubai’s main source of income is tourism and this comes before fuel exporting. The increase in tourism will not be only beneficial to the country, it has an advantage to the people as well. When people travel more they will increase their awareness. Travelling to new countries will expose the tourists to new cultures and societies, thus expanding one’s perspective and judgments on others. Although people will argue that the increase in tourism results in disease spreading, the travel process is helping in avoiding these scenarios by checking the visitor’s health history. Thus, the main disadvantage of the increase in tourism is not valid. In conclusion, the cheaper tourism expenses and countries movement to encourage tourism can only lead to beneficial outcomes for both countries and people. In such, the advantages of additional income to the country and an increase of awareness to the people outweigh the main disadvantage of health and safety.