The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. with this statement?

These days, the world’s environmental condition has become dire due to the lack of effective measures taken to diminish the problem. One major way to combat environmental hazards is to increase the price of fuel, which is one of the significant sources of catastrophes that could instigate environmental degradation. However, I do not agree that this is the finest solution for reducing environmental problems as some other ways would be much more effective for solving the problems related to the environment. Although excessive use of fuels has a detrimental effect on the environment, there are other activities, such as industrial pollution, that have even much more consequences on the environment. In other words, because of their robust operational activities, manufacturing industries use heavy types of machinery and raw materials that produce wastages, which can be perilous for the environment, if not discharged properly. For example, a recent study conducted on the status of air pollution in Bangladesh concluded that the biggest single contributor for deteriorating air quality in the country is the production of brick by conventional procedures. Therefore, industries need to use efficient technologies and equipment in their daily operations. Another way to prevent the threats resulting from adverse environmental impact is to put a surge in tree plantation. Some areas are vulnerable to several natural calamities, and planting trees is the most effective way to reduce the impact brought about by any unwanted natural disaster. Moreover, trees are the pivotal source that reduces the amount of CO2 in the atmosphere and helps to negate the greenhouse effect. In conclusion, despite the benefits that may be brought by increasing the prices of fuel to decrease negative impacts stem from environmental degradation, I firmly believe that with the use of efficient technologies in industrial activities and planting more trees could be the impeccable way to reduce environmental problems.