As international travel becomes cheaper, more and more countries are opening their doors to an increasing number of tourists. Do you think the advantages of increased tourism to these countries outweigh the disadvantages?

Travelling has been an essential part of human being's life for centuries, either it is for trading or for entertainment purposes people like to go to different countries around the globe. These days visiting another nation has become so easy and inexpensive due to the aviation industry. Although some people think that travelling is not advantageous, but I think it is beneficial for the tourists and the country they are travelling to. In spite of that fact that international tourism may result in a host of benefits to the development of regions, there are still some disadvantages. First of all, because tourist destinations witness a significant number of travellers. Consequently, the daily life of indigenous residents can be disturbed by several controversial issues such as the increase in crime rate, the disappearance of cultural identity and so on. Secondly, the development of trip does not only affect local residents, but it also exerts an adverse influence on the locations where travellers mostly go. Vietnam perfectly exemplifies this circumstance, the Son Doong cave is a popular location in this country, but after the tourists visit too much, the natural landscape has been somewhat affected by travelling activities. On the other hand, travel and tourism is one of the most significant and reliable industry around the globe. It plays a crucial role in helping to strengthen the local economies by urging people to visit through great advertisements to experience the things they have to offer. For instance, every year, millions of people travel to Paris, France to visit the Eiffel tower. In addition to maintain the beauty of the tower the government have to hire people, also, the tour guides who are well trained to explain the history of the tower. Thus, travel and promoting tourism is a proven means to boost the economy, create jobs, and generate tax revenue. In conclusion, although international vacation spots still have some potential disadvantages, I strongly agree that the benefits outperform the drawbacks in this case. However, the governments should figure out some viable solutions to maintain the sustainable development of exploration in their nations.