There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is part of life. In today’s world music has a big impact on peoples' lives. Traditional music of a country is based on culture as International music follows the people's interest and much more. We need music in our life because it helps to express feelings. Traditional music which is “Indian Classical” in my country, totally based on our culture. Music carries Indian history as well as a great king and their kingdom information. Example “Powada” contains courage stories of great kings. Indian classical music plays main roles in Indian knowledge about music. Traditional music also describes the lifestyle of people, which helps archaeologists to study history. Instruments used indicate technology they are familiar with. For example Mrudung, Tabla, Tambora etc. These are Indian classical instruments. International music evolved with new technology. Like EDM, Autotune effects, editing and mixing sounds simultaneously to have new creations. Mainly focused on people’s interest. Nowadays, the music industry is more towards making profit. Some creators follow traditional ways, but they are less in number. Apart from this they mainly cover day to day situations, which involve people more. This is the main reason for the popularity. Everyone has their own taste in music. We need traditional music to carry our history and international music to have greater involvement in music. As per me, Traditional music is important to carry forward to the next generation so they can understand our ancient heritage and culture. For passion and enjoyment we can listen and follow international music too.