International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages

It is often argued that international tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. But I feel that there is a considerable impact on local inhabitants and the environment due to the increase of the tourism in a particular place. First of all, the cost of living in the area which is prevailing as the international tourism spot increases drastically. Due to this, the local inhabitants will suffer a lot to get their daily essentials, since they have them to get them for a higher price. The quality of the essential products which are sold in the particular place also decreases significantly, because the supply needs to be done to a higher population who are added through tourism. This is one of the reasons through which the tourism affects the life cycle of the local inhabitants of the particular place. Secondly, the increase in the tourism of a particular place will lead to degradation of the sanity and pollutes the environment of the particular place. The improper waste management will end up in the scattering of the waste in the streets and will lead to non hygienic condition. This rapidly affects the health of the local inhabitants and will lead to their hospitalization if proper safety were not taken. In order to prevent these situations, the local governing bodies should of the particular place should take extra measures for the management of the waste. By this way, the environment of the particular place gets effected due to the increase of the tourism. To conclude, the economical benefit attained by a particular place through the tourism is overwhelmed by the negative impact on the local inhabitants and the environment of that place.