International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

It is undeniable that international travel plays a crucial role in flourishing a country. While some believe that it has a negative impact on well-beings and the environment, others believe that it offers tremendous benefits. This essay will explain why I believe that the benefits of international tourism on countries outweigh the drawbacks when compared to well-beings and the environment. Considering firstly the negatives, an important one is that this kind of tourism tends to cause noise pollution to a certain city. This is because a large number of tourists visits a sightseeing at one time, which often leads to severe problems in hearing system for a person. For instance, China is considered as the biggest population in the world, the reports shown that the vast majority of Chinese citizens suffer from hearing problems due to the increasing number of tourists. Conversely, the less tourists, the more sense of relaxation and peace. Nevertheless, the main advantages of international vacations are that they are often vital to improve a country’s economy and to boost employment rates of it. The reason behind this is that by doing so, many travellers will infuse their money into the country, and thus this will lead in driving economic growth. For instance, Singapore’s economy has risen surprisingly in the few last decades, depending on the high number of tourists, and its magnificent plans to encourage tourism despite being a small country. Moreover, such travels usually improve the labour market as many unemployed citizens may find appropriate jobs for them.