Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads.

Some people say that the authority ought to expend a lot of their funds on railway rather than roadways. In my opinion, I totally agree with that point of view because trains are faster and better for the environment. One reason is that the train system can help people to go wherever they want to go more quickly. It is because the passengers do not face traffic congestion on the road and the speed of the train is higher than other vehicles. Anyway, passengers can save their time doing some things like reading books or newspapers. In fact, the congestion will reduce and people are convenient. Another reason why more funds should be spent on railways than roadways is that it’s less harmful to the environment than cars. It is because of train can transport a lot of passengers and make the amount of cars decrease notably, so reducing the number of carbon emissions. If it is repeated every day over many different routes, the reduction in carbon is highly significant. For instance, Cambodia has developed railways across many provinces and also a neighbouring country such as Thailand. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is better for the state to spend money on the railway system in order to travel faster and make the environment less harmful.