International tourism has become cheaper than before, so more and more countries open their doors to tourists. Do the advantages of increasing tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Globalized world has brought many unprecedented changes for the people wherein tourism plays a vital role for many nations as well as now people can easily travel on account of affordability. However, there are several advantages and disadvantages which associate with tourism. To begin with, earlier, it was very difficult to travel from one country to another country owing to various reasons such as expensiveness and so on. But, now traveling is possible for almost everyone which in turn bring myriad advantages. Firstly, tourism generates huge employment for the local people, thereby it helps to root out poverty which brings better lifestyle for the local people. Furthermore, tourism allows local people to interact with people of different mindsets, cultures, values and so on, which is a milestone for moulding personality of someone in a better way. Secondly, tourism acts a thread which binds nations whereby harmony and relations between countries flourish by leaps and bounds. In addition, tourism has proved as a bedrock for many nation' s economies. For instance, Thailand is the country, whose economy is mostly dependent on tourism. On the contrary, tourism exhibits manifold disadvantages. Very first, tourism is a major cause of conflict for nations because many a time, it has been found that tourists do not respect local culture, tradition, and due to economical tourism, there is an influx of tourists on a large extent which again intervene in the values of society and thereby tourism may obliterate harmony and relations between countries. Lastly, affordability of international tourism brings temptation for many people to travel in different parts of the world, and thus create imbalance of resources by exploiting various things. In conclusion, tourism provides many valuable things for people, but there should be certain rules and regulation. Here, the advantages outweigh disadvantages here.