International marketing is sometimes seen as invasive and an intrusion into the country in question. Others argue that it is a necessary and economical form of education in addition to spreading ideas, language and culture.

International Marketing is gaining widespread popularity as more and more multinational companies enter untapped foreign markets. While it might have its own benefits, many would consider it an act of invasion by the corporates. Despite the advent of such products insighting curiosity amongst the scientific community of the consumer country, its effect on indigeneous industries is far more devastating and in my opinion must be considered as an intrusion into the economy. The supply of foreign products through its marketing in different markets has some positive implications towards the community. As every products' development or innovation in based on the shortcomings of its already existing counterpart, it adds value to it, and when such products make their way into foreign markets they are easily accepted by the consumers. This also pushes the consumer country's innovators to develop it further to well meet their own needs thus spreading knowledge, culture etc. For instance, after the launch of the first LED bulb in the Indian market by AP Lightings Ltd, many Indian entrepreneurs sprung up with more efficient options of the bulb, well suited for Indian use. However, the impact of such intrusion cannot be neglected. As these goods and services make their way into the country's market, they severely affect the indigenous industries. This is mainly because the outsider's products are often advertised having unique features along with it being inexpensive and more reliable than the inhouse developed alternative. For example, after the introduction of the synthetic cloth into the Indian market, particularly nylon which had a peculiar shine, greatly impacted the Indian Khadi textile mills, plunging their market share down from 60% to a mere 10% in just three years. In conclusion, international marketing has its own benefits such as encouraging the scientific temperament of the consumer country whereas it possess a grave danger for the home grown industries as their sales and revenue plummets. In my opinion, the foreign products have great potential to disrupt the in-house manufacturing units and must be considered as an invasion and an intrusion into the nation.