International marketing is sometimes seen as invasive and an intrusion into the country in question. Others argue that it is a necessary and economical form of education in addition to spreading ideas, language and culture.

People have different views about international advertising of goods and services. In the following essay, I will consider both sides of this issue as well as give my opinion. On the one hand, it is considered by some that the worldwide marketing is intrusive. In other words, companies which advertise their products in an other state often produce a economic and cultural invasion. Taking Italy as an example, most recent market analysis reveals that in the last few decades, the impact of a great deal of Asian advertisements forced many traditional Italian manifectures to close. It goes without saying that, when an industry with centenary tradition diseappears, it is not only a damage to the local economy, but also a loss for the national culture. On the other hand, I would argue that, being contemporary societies increasingly globalised, the global reach marketing is a necessary development. By way of explanation, since ideas, language and culture are now spreading much faster compared to the past, a modern commercial notice to be successful needs to tackle the challenges of globalisation. For instance, in 2016, despite financial difficulties, the Buffalo Mozzarella's producers invested in overseas billroads. As a result, this advertisement not only improved the exports, but also worked as economic form of education that taught the public about the unique characteristics of Bullalo Mozzarella which was consequently decleared by UNESCO as cultural heritage of humanity. In summary, both sides seem to have sound arguments. However, I am of the opinion that international marketing has the potential to be a valuable resource for modern communities.