International marketing is sometimes seen as invasive and an intrusion into the country in question. Others argue that it is a necessary and economical form of education in addition to spreading ideas, language and culture.

Many people today do not agree with the idea of international marketing because they see it as a threat to their countries. Others argue though, that it is important for the society especially in terms of learning culture, language and economy. In my opinion, this trend is, and has been very beneficial to the humanity. Those who oppose this development agree that it has been affecting them negatively, specifically in terms of finances. This is because as international products come to across a country, local vendors make lesser profits. An example would be the farmers in Philippines, who grow agricultural goods to make a living. But because of the emerging fruits and vegetables from other countries, the sales from their own countries decreased. This affects the growth and production of the local goods thus, leading the native people to bankruptcy. However, in my belief, international marketing has brought a couple of positive developments to the society. One of which is the wide-spread learning of different cultures. For instance, the exportation of food from Asia to the Western countries paved a way for these people to learn Japanese or Chinese cooking which are very popular now everywhere in the world. In addition to this, people also are becoming more aware how to use other languages, especially the standard one which is the English language. With these advantages, individuals become more highly educated; helping them to become globally competitive and successful. In conclusion, although others say that international marketing has become an interruption to their countries financially, I would argue that it has brought advantages to the people, especially in terms of education and culture-learning process. Governments should still be cautious in applying this though, in such a way that they protect their country’s welfare while involving the prosperity around the globe.