International marketing is sometimes seen as invasive and an intrusion into the country in question. Others argue that it is a necessary and economical form of education in addition to spreading ideas, language and culture.

The world has become a small global village due to the increasing international trade opportunity. As this facilitates numerous people to earn their bread and butter, avail global products in a marketplace, creates more opportunity for trade and marketing, and demolish monopoly in business, this is spreading faster than ever before. However, there are some who opine that international marketing is like an encroachment to a country’s own trade, policy, tradition, culture and freedom. In my view, international marketing really benefits the masses and offer countless advantages. Many prominent reasons are present for my opinion. First and foremost, international marketing enhances the relationship among nations as it invites other countries to invest and do business. This is beneficial for making a stronger bonding among nations. For example, many Asian countries now have a better relationship with Western countries due to the open international market. Secondly, international marketing provides everything for the commonality, even those things which they can not buy from their local market. Consumers, these days, have many choices and they can pick from many international brands. Third, this phenomenon offers better product quality at a competitive price. For example, we can get products from different brands in our local market easily these days and if I personally compare the prices of many of these products with the past, it has dropped due to the increasing competition.   Another significant benefit it offers is the reachability of our local products  in the international market. As every garden has weeds so as with the international marketing. Many local traders and the vendors face difficulties because they often fail to attract the consumers. The buyers like to go to the international malls and like to purchase the branded items rather than locally made products. In a way, this kills many local businesses. Finally, the international marketing and trade facilities often negatively affect the traditional ways of life and culture. For instance, the traditional Japanese lifestyle and unique culture have greatly been affected by many Western cultures and open market and international market is two of the key reasons for this shift. All in all, it can be enclosed that undoubtedly the world today is a common marketplace for every nation and it is impossible to remain unaffected by the impacts of the international marketing; practically which has more positive than negative consequences.