Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

We live in a world where criminal activities have started becoming the new norm. In recent years, the law around the world had hard time managing the peace and harmony. While some people blame the technology and the economy growth which brings enough tools for the culprit to do the deed, others believe factors like the drastic difference between social and financial status of people, are to blame. I believe causes like lack of acceptance in terms of different race, ethnicity, culture and religion could make matters worse. One of the major reason is, people are hesitant to accept others who are different then themselves. The skepticism prevails in environment such as this. For instance, the african american community is always targetted and prejudiced against here in the united states. This constant criticism and being looked down upon by others, actually provokes criminal behavior in teenagers, who are forming their opinion about the society at that age. Their mental state gets disturbed, and as a result, they turn to criminal activities like theft, abduction, scams etc. However, there are many remedies available that can help improve the situation. For example, giving the proper education to children of all race, religon, nationality etc. , could be a great starting point. Learning to differentiate between the right and the wrong is an important ability and the education system can help cultivate it. An educated person can form their own opinion about matters and can make a good living for themselves. This gives the sense of accomplishment and satisfaction, which stops their mind to be tempted to do anything that is not legal or dangerous to the society. In summary, even though the crime rate has skyrocketed recently, it is still possible to combat the situation by resolving the issues that form the basis of this criminal behavior.