International air travel has a negative impact upon the environment and should, therefore, be restricted. Do you agree or not?

It is believed that children at their school-age should understand the way that food grown on farms as well as learn how to cook with it in the school curriculum. I completely agree with this opinion for some reasons below. To embark on, when children are involved in farming, they will realize that it requires a great effort to bring food to the table and hence they will value it more. To grow food, the kid would have to sow seeds, water them on a daily basis and take care of the plants in many possible ways. By performing these tasks, they would understand that to grow a single fruit or vegetable a lot of manpower and time is required. This would help them to value food and do not take food waste. To illustrate, a recent research in Vietnam indicates that kids who live in rural areas tend to less wasting food than children in urban areas. That is because children living in the villages remain closer to the farmlands. Furthermore, the art of cooking helps kids to be self-reliant. Cooking food that they have farmed would bring a sense of independence that they can perform their work independently and survive in tough situations. Such self-reliance would give a boost in personality and they can start their chores such as washing or cleaning. This would benefit children’s lifestyle, especially those children who intend to live apart from their country. In conclusion, children must learn the art of farming as it brings them closer to every meal and helps them understand the food value. Also learning the art of cooking enables them to be self-reliant individuals and can take care of themselves in any situation.