Inspite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Even in contemporary times, mankind is suffering from deficiency of food-items. Does the cutting-edge advancements in this field not enough to cope up the demands of the human race? As per my perspective, there is a need to focus on other aspects as well. This writing will shed some light on the plausible reasons and pragmatic solutions of this situation. Firstly, the most prominent reason for never-ending need of eatables is exponentially growing population. This resulted into the catastrophic scarcity of rural lands owing to the necessity of residential areas. In addition to that, most of the juveniles are unaware about the importance of foodstuffs and consequently, it leads to more prodigal of food resources. To exemplify, a survey conducted by 'World Health Organisation' on edibles dissipation reported that the hostels of premier educational institutes contribute to the extravagance of daily bread. Secondly, in order to fulfil the basic needs of the general people, one should bring awareness about population and efficient usage of resources among people about decreasing supply of food. This can be easily done via social media such as Facebook and Twitter. Apart from that, authorities can discourage spoiling meals by routine audits in restaurants and hostels. For instance, Finland government has started acknowledging the restaurants which take initiatives to avoid draining down the nutrients. To recapitulate, hunger is still a burning question for society, even after astonishing achievements in the field of agriculture. This firmly signifies that we should also bring our attention to other factors impacting the agriculture industry like proper utilization of resources. After detailed analysis of this topic, social awareness seems to be the most evident resolution.