In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

There is little room for doubt that due to the advancement in agriculture, individuals still suffer from hunger around the globe. This essay aims to analyze some reasons of this phenomenon and propose some feasible approaches to tackle this problem. There are three main reasons who the world hunger still exists regardless of the advancement in agriculture. Firstly, the rate of global population growth increases significantly. This leads to food shortage in many countries that have a hug population. Secondly, natural disaster such as hurricanes, drought, floods can impact on farming. For example, in Africa, their farming is underdeveloped because of extremely drought. Due to the lack of raining, they can not grow crops and suffer from famine. Last but not least, some of agricultural machineries are high price. Therefore, low-income farmers can not upgrade their machines and this may deter their yields. This means food production decrease and they have to live below poverty line. The government should take some measures to tackle this issue effectively. One solution is that government can assist farmers financially. For example, offering a low interest loan for low-wage farmers so they can invest in their technology. Another feasible approach to address this problem is that international aid for those nations that their agriculture have suffered from natural disaster like Africa. In addition, limiting on exporting agricultural production can be a good solution. In conclusion, there are some known reason for this trend. However, some measures should be done by the authorities to mitigate the world hunger.