Inspite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

The revolutionary development of technology in the field of agriculture has multiplied its production by many folds. Although technology had reached zenith in case of agriculture but there are some people around the globe who are still starving. The following essay will state the causes and provide solutions to the given problem. There are many reasons for people not receiving proper nutritious and healthy food. Firstly, the government is unable to provide basic necessities to its people due to corruption, not having enough funds or lack of responsibility. Secondly, improper distribution of food among the citizens of the nation as well as hoarding of goods by the rich people. Wastage of food in homes and restaurant is rising and this also accounts for the reason. In order to prevent starving of people around the world, the government should promote awareness programs in order to awareness among its citizens. This kind of programs or organizations will help the common man to understand the importance of food and prevent its wastage. This can also be done by placing posters on the walls of the restaurants and streets. Donations in the form of charity will also reduce the number of people who are facing this problem. The government should ban the hoarding of goods and should try to keep track on it by raiding potential hoarding sites. Ruling authorities should place their differences aside and fight together to overcome this problem. In conclusion, the problem of starvation can be eradicated by implementing the proposed solution as stated above. This problem is being faced by most of the underdeveloped nations, therefore, the developed nations should help the needy people.