Task 2: Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your opinion?

It is often argued that today' s youth is much more aware of problems like environment, poverty and animal welfare than past generations. I firmly agree with this statement because today' s era ie technological and this is awareness among society. On the one hand, children today are connected to world around through social networking sites. For example, Instagram is a platform where single hashtag can go viral and comes to each and every child' s knowledge like metoo movement which has disclosed the brutal cases of sexual assault with both men and women. As a result, with the help of mobile phone people get to know each and every issue. Therefore, they get involved in online social campaigns to make world better place. Furthermore, nowadays unity of youth is so strong that their voices is heard by government as wel as political parties to get world out oc utter chaos. Scores of youth NGO' S are working together to resolve the issue of poverty by providing basic necessities to improvise their living standard of poverty driven society. Animals today are treated brutally and that led to extinction of rare species like white tiger etc. On the other hand, youth of the past generations was not aware of such social evils because they were not qualified enough and didn' t had knowledge of their rights for instance, today people are not afraid to raise their voice if they see something awful happening in world whether they do so anonymously or declare their identity to outer world. People have courge to speak their heart out, general public today follow rules and regulations which are imposed for safety of animals or subsidy on gas cylinders so that poor section of society may have something better to look forward to. People in past did hunting as a leisure activity. But, now society is aware of good, bad and ugly. They know the difference between ' if they do what they did they will get what they got. In conclusion, i believe today youth is educated and technology is immensely growing that had made the world a global village now people are connected than they were in past.