Independent TOEFL essay - TPO 12: A/D? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Learning and gaining knowledge is the long-term scenario of life. To survive in the advanced world, you always thrive for more knowledge. Some people think that it is better to have a broad knowledge of many academics than knowledge related to one subject. However, in my opinion, it is good to have a vast knowledge regarding many subjects but to gain success in your life you must be an expert in one subject. I feel this way for the following reasons. To begin with, nowadays there are tremendous competitions in getting jobs. All company and hospitals want to hire employee, who is master in their field. If you studied one particular subject it is easier for you to get into that specific field. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Since childhood, I want to become a doctor. When I was in school, I was aware that biology is the subject that helped me to achieve my dream. So from that day I mainly focus on biology. Having vast knowledge regarding biology I was able to complete MBBS and now I got a job in a renowned hospital. Second, our mind has limitations; it did not concentrate on many different subjects. So focus on one subject helps to avoid chaos and confusion in the future. For instance, my friend, who took many subjects during his academics, due to many subjects he was not able to gain proper knowledge regarding the different subject. Now he had a superficial knowledge of many subjects but he became confused that in which field he makes his future. He has no confidence in himself that in which field he can gain success, because not having profound knowledge of a specific subject. In conclusion, having specialized knowledge related to one subject is better. This is because it provides opportunities to get a job in your dream field and makes you confident about your future.