In some countries, employees are generally given two weeks of paid vacation time each year. In other countries, employees are given four or six weeks of paid vacation time. Considering the needs of both employee and employer, what do you think is a reasonable amount of paid vacation time for employees to have?

Around the world the quantity of the days off at work to taking holidays is different, being in some countries two weeks per annual period in contraposition to other countries that offer four or six weeks. In my opinion, I believe that two weeks of vacation is not enough for the employees, for that reason, the employer should face the costs and give them more than four weeks. First of all, all workers need to have time to relaxing and being with family and friends without following a routine. In two weeks, nobody has enough time to relax his mind, and be prepared to go back to work to face the routine for a lot of months again. For example, in first world countries, people are given four or six weeks to the holiday. In these places, the employers are interested to preserve the mental and physical health of their employees. Secondly, is understandable that the payment for all these quantities of weeks off per each employee is difficult to afford. Especially, if we are talking about small companies or ones that just are starting. Just in these cases, it is acceptable if each employee has to reduce his vacations’s amount. However, the owner of big companies must find a way to provide a proper amount of days off for all workers. To sum up, every person who is working deserves more than four weeks per year to taking holidays. Who should pay for that are the employers due to taking care of the workers is their responsibility.