In your opinion, what is the most important invention in your life? Computer, television or telephone?

Teenagers tend to be in the company of their peers more than with their families nowadays. There are reasons that this change has happened, so the essay below will discuss more about them and also explain why it is not appropriate to enforce staying at home on the youth. To begin with, young people are known to go through some emotional challenges as they grow. Many parents are so busy with work in order to pay the bills that it prevents them from having enough chance to attend the emotional needs of their children. Therefore, they take solace in the hands of their friends who definitely have more time to listen and share their advice too. This was not as the past years when more families had one non-working parent. More so, the fact that the advancement of technology in recent days also contributes to the reason why young peers enjoy spending more with each other cannot be over-looked. The youths have so many games that they play together and this has continued to be on the increase recently. For example, a new study suggests that young people now enjoy playing games with their friends rather than with their families. This might be that they are of the age and understand modern technology better. However, the idea of forcing the teenagers to stay at the house with the parents is something that should be discouraged as it will cause more harm than good. This group of individuals is noticed to react negatively when they are being subjected to do things against their will. Rather, a better solution will be to explain the reasons why spending time with the family is also important to them. In conclusion, the busy schedule of older adults and also the modern inventions in game industries has contributed to drawing young adults closer to their friends. But, instead of using force to make them stay at home, a more reasonable approach like explanation should be applied.