Some people think that wildlife does not belong outside of its natural habitat. They do not think that zoos should exist. Others believe that zoos serve aneducational purpose that is more important than the rights of the wild animals. Which side of this arg

As society becomes more and more complicated, newly-developed occupations based on knowledge economy are booming, which benefits the workers with higher salaries. Some people therefore claim that wages for manual labours should also be raised to the amount equal to knowledge workers. However, in my opinion, the argument is hard to be put into practice owing to two salient reasons showed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, it seems rational that people with advanced diplomas gained preferable income because they have devoted more time and efforts to studies. That is, higher salaries can serve as an incentive to encourage students to pursue proficiency in academia and apply what they have learned to their future career. These intellectuals usually show more competencies to be responsible for the positions requiring specialised expertise and leadership skills. Thus, higher salaries could match their devotion to their respective fields. Secondly, the value of manual labours is depreciating because they could be replaced by robots and artificial intelligence. In order to cut the costs of human resources, more are more employers choose robots instead of hiring real people. As a result, those who do not have professional skills are unlikely to be paid equally to people having higher education. Moreover, lower standards of knowledge and skills are set for manual labours, so the supply for them is usually greater than the demand, which also makes them get less paid. To sum up, high salaries motivate people to undergo higher-level education. In contrast, manual workers who lack specialised skills and knowledge gain less income because they are easily substituted.