In your opinion, what has been the most significant transportation innovation of the past 200 years?

From my point of view, new discoveries cannot be limited; in particular, new innovative technological devices have increased and being developed every day. Transportation is one of the most important discoveries in the world and has made it possible to have a modern world. In my opinion train is the most significant innovation in the past 2 centuries in the transportation field. Transportation has been a prominent part of humankind and the demand for new and more comfortable vehicles made people discover life-enhancing transportation innovations. Over the past 200 years, transportation has been reformed from ordinary trains to more complicated and developed magnetic trains. In my opinion, all vehicles such as cars, trains, airplanes or ships have their own importance for people. Consequently, cars are undoubtedly predominant in our daily life as these vehicles are comfortable and have adequate speed. Plains or ships comprise the majority in the transportation of loads. Furthermore, travelling to short-distanced places is more optimal by trains. So, those vehicles are specialised in particular areas. From my perspective, the most remarkable transportation vehicle which is has specialised in its area is the train. In particular, fast trains of modern days. These trains have been discovered by Chinese engineers and are spreading around the world and are being utilised by many other countries. The advantage of these trains is that they are too fast. Also, it can be clearly understood from its name which is ‘fast train’. That train's speed makes it easier to travel between places without wasting time. And developers are trying to discover a new magnetic train which can travel faster in the future. To sum up, humankind was always in search for new innovations and transportation discoveries have changed over the past 2 centuries and fast trains are the most significant innovations in my opinion.