World history suggests that violence and conflict were more evident under male leadership than under female leadership. So, for peace to prevail, female leadership can be considered as a better option than male leadership.

Peace and prosperity are not bound to gender and in fact, they are connected to the qualities that leaders possess. Therefore, I contradict with the given idea that females are better to lead the world than males. History tells us that males have been better leaders in term of their ruling style and devotion. To judge the state of peace, discrimination between genders is unjust as world’s history is flooded with examples where men leadership lessened chaos around the globe for example in the time of empire system. The given opinion totally has a conflict to what we have today. Countries with least rate of brutality, cruelty and violence such as Sweden and Switzerland are ruled by male governors. The United Kingdom is run by Queen which also has maintained a good prosperity within the state. Again, we have noticed considerable violence and corruptions under the female government in India, Pakistan and Bangladesh! World’s peace is most injured by the negative use of nuclear technology, differences in religion, poverty and crime rates etc. If a leader gets good control of such conflicting issues, then regardless of gender, peace would prevail worldwide. Maintenance of peace is influenced by making effective foreign relation policies, eliminating poverty, strengthening funding for needy nations and avoiding war. These are real duties of a leader which men women both can do. Hence, I totally disagree with the idea of relating peace to the gender of a leader. Both men and women should be given equal chances to lead the world. It is just a general rule to be followed that those who desire peace, deserve to be seated in authoritative positions.