In your opinion, what has been the most significant transportation innovation of the past 200 years? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge or experience. ()

Myriad innovations have changed the feature of transportation system during last two centuries, but I suppose that the invention of air planes has had the most considerable effect on transportation system. In the rest of this essay, I present two remarkable changes which has happened after air planes inventing. First of all, mankind had a dream of flying before invention of the plane which came true after air plane invention. The exotic feeling which is experienced during flying in the sky is mysterious. For instance, I never forget my first experience of air travel and the picture of sunrise in the window while the plane was passing through the clouds at a height of approximately 3000 feet above the sea level. In addition, air trips have been the most popular type of travel all over the world which is performed significantly faster than the others. The planes speed is very high and their routes are straight, thus they get to their destination rapidly. Air transportation system declines the travel time impressively and it brought all parts of the earth closer together. For example, these days traveling from Asia to America take place by plane in less than a day while more than two months are required to travel this distance by a ship. To conclude, as mentioned above, I believe that the air planes is the most important innovation in transportation sector. The exciting feeling and amazing views which are visible from the plane window are interesting for passengers while this kind of transportation means are wonderfully fast.