Some people think that advertisements are good for the society whereas others oppose this view.

The government has a responsibility to improve the living conditions for its citizens. But not every country has the ability to do. When a country is stricken by poverty, should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations? I believe that richer nations are not obliged to share their wealth among poorer nations and they have right whether they want to donate or not. To begin, we all belong to one mankind. Every person has right to have educations and to live in a good condition. There are many countries who are confronting the problems such as war, famine, drought, flood, lack of food and education system. For instance, in Africa hundreds and thousand of people are living without enough food and education system. But the governments couldn't take action against poverty and starvation because they don't have ample amount of money to build a suitable education system and resources to provide food. In such occasions, there is no way of improving without the help of other nations. They will become poorer and poorer. And as a result, the poorer nations will be wiped away from this planet. On the other hand, giving poor nations food and resources without getting anything in return will remove any motivation for them to develop and they will get used to being helped. They are obliged to look after its citizens, because they are independent countries. Also, donating food and basic need to poorer nations, is not considered as a real help. All of these can be easily used up in a short period of time, instead they should help poor nations with technology and expert skills. A combination of technology and trained generation can build up the long term economic status of the country. To conclude, richer nations are not responsible for helping poorer nations, its their preferences.