in what ways can society benefit from contribution that older people can make?

With the advent of modern technology and medical treatment regimens, elderly people above 65 years have longer life expectancy and spend physically active life. They can contribute very actively towards the development of society, owing to the years of experience they earned in their life time. The senior citizens can benefit the society in a number of ways utilizing their experience in the fields, in which they gave whole life. They can provide excellent teaching lessons in schools as a result of vast experience or provide valuable assistance in finance department. For example, we witness all the best teachers in colleges and universities are elderly and experienced. In addition, all the senior surgeons in hospitals who are aged, may not perform miraculous and long surgeries but they are excellent guides for the procedure. So they can prove to be productive members of the society. The elderly people can be beneficial in sports as well. These seasoned players can be employed as coaches in various games and this will keep them physically active as well. For example, majority of the coaches of soccer team in UK are more than 65 years of age and they have been witnessed to train the team so well and devise such strategies which players of the current era cannot even think of. It is beneficial for both the society and the veterans as it gives the satisfaction and sense of achievement. In conclusion, senior members of society can be very useful, provided they are utilized well and employed as per their aptitudes.