"Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue? "

At the present, people all around the world probably go towards the most worrying threat called the global warming. Many reasons can be given to explain this phenomenon, which necessitates the implementation of appropriate measures to address it. There are several factors responsible for global warming, the most important of which relate to the emissions of CO2 and deforestation. As for the former, since the growth of industry, people could likely burn fossil fuel like coal, oild and gas to creat electricity or power our cars, which leads to the fact that a large amount of CO2 is released into the atmosphere. According to the last report about serious environmental consequences of a scientist from Standford University, 70% of electricity coming from burning coal will release over 10 thousand of tonnes of CO2, which becomes one of the major causes of global warming. Moreover, humans clear vast areas of vegetation around the world for farming, urban and infrastration development or to sell tree products like timber. Once forest is removed or burned, the stored carbon is released back into the atmosphere, which contributes to global warming. Nevertheless, various measures can be taken to redress the situation. To begin with, the government can organize environment education campaigns, which may help individuals enhance their awarenesses of an alarming level of environmental issues. By doing this, those would tend to live a more eco-friendly lifestyle that they use public transportations to travel instead of private vehicles. Another solution could be that the government should reduce our dependence on fossil fuels and promote alternatives. The renewable sources including solar power, wind power and biodiesel seem to be a step in the right direction, therefore, government should encourage citizens to use these kinds of power in order to reduce the emissions of CO2. In conclusion, although global warming results from main causes such as an intense amounts of carbon dioxide that releases every day and deforestation, steps can be taken to alleviate this issue.